International symposium on
Advances in Coastal Research with special reference to Indo Pacific
AdCoRe IP-2019

17th -19th December 2019, Chennai, India

Organizers Committee



Dr. M. Rajeevan,
Ministry of Earth Sciences, Government of India.
Dr. Shailesh Nayak,
Former Secretary,
Ministry of Earth Sciences, Government of India
Director, National Institute of Advanced Studies (NIAS), Bangalore.

National Centre for Coastal Research (NCCR), Chennai
National Institute of Ocean Technology (NIOT), Chennai
Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS), New Delhi


Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Government of India, New Delhi
Department of Science and Technology, Government of India, New Delhi
Department of Biotechnology, Government of India, New Delhi
Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services (INCOIS), Hyderabad
National Centre for Earth System Sciences (NCESS), Trivandrum
Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology (IITM), Pune
National Centre for Polar and Ocean Research (NCPOR), Goa

Steering Committee
Dr. Shailesh Nayak Former Secretary, MoES Chairman
Prof. R.S. Nanjundiah Director, IITM Member
Dr. Satheesh C. Shenoi Director, INCOIS Member
Dr. M.A.Atmanand Director, NIOT Member
Dr. M. Ravichandran Director, NCPOR Member
Dr. N. Purnachandra Rao Director, NCESS Member
Dr. S.K. Mohanty Professor, RIS Member
Dr. M.V. Ramana Murthy Director, NCCR,MoES Convener
Mr. K. Venkatarama Sharma Scientist F, NCCR Member Secretary
Local Organizing committee

Dr. M.V. Ramana Murthy, Director, NCCR - Chairman
Dr. M.A. Atmanand, Director, NIOT – Member
Dr.P.Madeswaran, NCCR- Member
Dr.R.S.Kankara, NCCR – Member
Dr.Tune Usha, NCCR – Member
Dr. Pravakar Mishra, NCCR – Member
Dr.T.Shunmugaraj, NCCR – Member
Dr.V.Ranga Rao, NCCR – Member
Dr.Sisir Kumar Dash, NCCR – Member
Dr. U.S. Panda, NCCR – Member
Dr.Karri Ramu, NCCR – Member
Dr. S.R. Marigoudar, NCCR - Member
Dr. B.K. Jena, NIOT - Member
Mr.Tata Sudhakar, NIOT –Member
Dr.S.V.S. Phani Kumar, NIOT-Member
Mrs.Vijaya Ravichandran, NIOT- Member
Sh. K. Venkatarama Sharma, NCCR - Member-Secretary


Copyright © National Institute of Ocean Technology.